Customer Reviews

Certified by AutoVitals
5 star rating
Randy P. from Wausau, WI on 7/20/2019 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Jay's is a great place to go very friendly they do great work"
5 star rating
Zach D. from Wausau, WI on 6/7/2019 for an auto repair of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"Honest, fast, reasonably priced. Will continue having all my vehicles serviced at Jay’s."
5 star rating
Ed J. from Wausau, WI on 4/11/2019 for an auto repair of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"Very good"
5 star rating
Tom G. from Wausau, WI on 2/4/2019 for an auto service of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"Great mechanics, reasonably priced and great friendly service. They are also one of very few auto repair shops that carry BG products that enhance the performance and life of your vehicle."
5 star rating
Daniel J. from Wausau, WI on 12/7/2018 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"I trust Jay’s Auto to work on my vehicles. They have quick and friendly service at competitive prices."
5 star rating
Margaret H. from Wausau, WI on 11/8/2018 for an auto service of their Volvo and their testimonial is:
"Excellent friendly service"
5 star rating
Tom G. from Wausau, WI on 9/25/2018 for an auto service of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"For many years I have always had excellent service at very competitive prices. I would never consider anyone else to maintain our vehicles."
5 star rating
Jane O. from Schofield, WI on 9/6/2018 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Their customer service was awesome! I asked a lot of questions and they eagerly answered every one of them. They shared with me what I need to look at getting repaired in the future."
5 star rating
Steve G. from Wausau, WI on 6/25/2018 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"I was pleasantly surprised at the level of customer service displayed at jays auto.This place is not your typical auto service station.They truly care about customer satisfaction.Jay and his technicians are sincere,respectful and very knowledgeable."
5 star rating
Debra K. from Wausau, WI on 8/14/2017 for an auto service of their Mercury and their testimonial is:
"Always honest, great service."
5 star rating
Nathan B. from Wausau, WI on 10/7/2016 for an auto repair of their Volvo and their testimonial is:
"Best service shop in Wausau area. Always very informative and honest. My cars best friends will be keeping me on the road along time thanks again"
5 star rating
Katarina Y. from Wausau, WI on 9/16/2016 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"High quality work, and excellent customer service!! I highly recommend Jay's Auto!"
5 star rating
Nathan B. from Wausau, WI on 6/21/2016 for an auto service of their Volvo and their testimonial is:
"A very professional and honest car repair experience"
5 star rating
Deb K. from Wausau, WI on 6/3/2016 for an auto repair of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Jays was very efficient and explained thoroughly what was going on with my jeep. The entire crew treated me with respect and the service and follow up was excellent."
5 star rating
Deb K. from Wausau, WI on 5/27/2016 for an auto repair of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"My first visit to Jay's Auto Repair was very positive. I was greeted by friendly personnel who treated me with respect and informed me every step of the way what they found with my vehicle and the steps needed to correct it."
5 star rating
Diane F. from Wausau, WI on 5/12/2016 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"I am so glad that I found Jay's Auto! It is not easy to own a foreign made auto and not have a dealership close by, But Jay and his skilled team came to my rescue. I feel that I can take my Mercedes to them and they can diagnose and fix any problem that I have. I would recommend them to anyone who needs expert help!"
5 star rating
Diane F. from Wausau, WI on 4/28/2016 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Great service! These guys know there stuff."
5 star rating
Tom G. from Wausau, WI on 12/27/2015 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"I have always found Jay and his team to be extremely skilled, knowledgeable, professional, and lower in pricing than other places in the Wausau area. On top of that, I always want to give my business to local people that I like and respect!"
5 star rating
Diane F. from Wausau, WI on 12/10/2015 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"I own a Mercedes and the closest dealer is in Appleton. I wanted to locate an alternative for maintaining and repairing my car. I was so pleased to know that Jay's does this. I came in for my regular service. Everyone was great to work with and Chris was very helpful in answering my questions. I had a problem on the road recently and called Chris. He said that I could drive right over and they would take a look; even though it was almost closing time. They were able to tighten a bolt under my car and sent me on my way...no charge! I will be a loyal customer from now on. :)"
5 star rating
Paul J. from Wausau, WI on 10/29/2015 for an auto service of their Porsche and their testimonial is:
"this is a dependable resource for the complex vehicles I drive and I have no hesitation to recommend them"
5 star rating
Erika from Schofield, WI on 10/19/2015 for an auto service of their Porsche and their testimonial is:
"Jay's offers quality repairs at quality prices. His staff is well educated, and they have always come through to assist me with my car's needs as well as treat me as a well respected customer. I would recommend Jay's to anyone!"
5 star rating
Susan H. from Wausau, WI on 2/18/2015 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"I am very happy with the customer service I received from Jay's Auto Repair. After several visits, I think they are trustworthy."
5 star rating
Susan H. from Wausau, WI on 12/30/2014 for an auto repair of their Saturn and their testimonial is:
"I highly recommend Jay's Auto Repair. Everyone from the front office, service center, and management are on top of everything."
5 star rating
Maureen K. from Schofield, WI on 10/29/2013 for an auto service of their Saturn and their testimonial is:
"I always tell people that I feel I can really trust the service and the recommendations that are made to me."
5 star rating
Jim K. from Wausau, WI on 10/15/2013 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"I had a time constraint and they used extra effort to accommodate me and repair ol Betsey. Indeed, customer service is still alive! Thank you!"
5 star rating
Jeanette C. from Wausau, WI on 8/18/2013 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service, will highly recommend customers your way!"
5 star rating
Tom G. from Wausau, WI on 5/22/2013 for an auto service of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"Great service, very skilled mechanics, and great prices. Their entire staff makes you feel like family. I used to have all my cars serviced at a Wausau Dealership, but found out Jay's can do everything they can do (and probably better) at a SIGNIFICANT lower price. Plus they are one of a very few places in the area that offer BG engine/transmission additives that includes a remarkable warranty and free road service. Check it out!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Schofield, WI on 5/18/2013 for an auto service of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"It is what it is. meaning the problems are not "sugar quoted" you will know what NEEDS to be fixed and what you can scoot around with not fixing especially on a tight budget. I have never had any problems with what was fixed and have never felt cheated. Great Job"
5 star rating
Michael S H. from Wausau, WI on 5/17/2013 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"They provided great customer service which exceeded my expectations."
5 star rating
Joyce B. from Wausau, WI on 5/6/2013 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Quality of work is 100%! Customer Service is 100%!"
5 star rating
Sharon B. from Wausau, WI on 4/24/2013 for an auto service of their Saturn and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them all my experiences with Jays Auto, have been good, having been a customer for aprox 5 years.."
3 star rating
Ken C. from Schofield, WI on 3/31/2013 for an auto service of their Saturn and their testimonial is:
"Customer service is top notch. They go way out of their way to make sure you know what is going on with your car."
5 star rating
Heather H. from Wausau, WI on 3/22/2013 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"very friendly staff and very accomodating. very good about calling befor repairing things i was not aware of. repairs are always completed in a timely manner and completed as discussed."
5 star rating
Bob S. from Wausau, WI on 2/28/2013 for an auto repair of their Chrysler and their testimonial is:
"I am always very satisfied with the work that is being done on my vehicles. They always explain everything as to what is wrong and why they had to do what they did. Greg always takes the extra time to take care of our family's needs."
5 star rating
Michael S H. from Wausau, WI on 2/15/2013 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Just give them a try and you will be very satisfied."
3 star rating
Korine from Schofield, WI on 1/28/2013 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Yes,they remind me of repairs that need attention,I always have it check out by someone I trust. I have other places tell me things that were wrong and weren't,they haven't lie 2 me yet"
5 star rating
Sarah from Schofield, WI on 1/18/2013 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"I trust Jay's to give me honest answers about the work that needs to be done. They even provide a list of recommendations without pressuring customers into getting the service done. I also like that if I have questions about something they will show me exactly what on my car they're talking about and why it needs service."
5 star rating
Betty D. from Wausau, WI on 1/9/2013 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"I believe that Jay's Auto Repair is honest and fair."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Schofield, WI on 1/2/2013 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Great Work! Great Service!"
5 star rating
Mary G. from Schofield, WI on 12/28/2012 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Jay's service goes above and beyond other shops. Greg is knowledgable and helpful in every way. Greg seeks to understand from the customer's perspective."
5 star rating
Trish M. from Schofield, WI on 12/18/2012 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"This is a garage a woman can trust!!"
5 star rating
Joyce B. from Wausau, WI on 12/15/2012 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Their quality and customer service are hard to beat."
5 star rating
Rplatta from Schofield, WI on 12/11/2012 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Worked well with notifying me of updates. Made sure service was done correctly."
5 star rating
Gary A. from Wausau, WI on 12/3/2012 for an auto service of their Saab and their testimonial is:
"That Greg is the best I've ever seen in customer service and that Jay's and their mechanics are completely trustworthy, thorough, and superbly customer oriented. I've never had better professional service and peace of mind."
5 star rating
Sharon B. from Schofield, WI on 11/30/2012 for an auto service of their Saab and their testimonial is:
"Mostly all good things, however My last apt was at 730 & mt car was not pulled in until after 8, which was somewhat inconvenient when you're waiting at the shop. Being the first apt of day guess I was bumped for someone else."
5 star rating
Tom G. from Wausau, WI on 10/4/2012 for an auto service of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"Jay, Greg and staff treat me like royalty; and they go out of their way to give me the best service possible at a much lower price than other places in the Wausau area. I am also a firm believer in the BG products they offer - which has already save me hundreds of dollars (most places do not offer BG products)."
5 star rating
John A. from Schofield on 9/13/2012 for an auto service of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"The guys told me what I needed and what was coming up in the future and took care of everything same day. Couldn't have asked for more. Good Job!"
5 star rating
Larry S. from Wausau, WI on 8/9/2012 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Honesty and good work can be found here"
5 star rating
Kevin W. from Schofield on 8/5/2012 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"We had some concerns with Jay's as our most recent experiences were less than what we had come to expect with Jay's. The services our vehicles received this week, however, were what we expect from Jay's: quality service at reasonable prices. I most appeciate being shown the replaced parts involved with any repair."
5 star rating
Mary G. from Wausau, WI on 8/2/2012 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"The Lady's Car Clinic is very helpful, and the staff and service at Jay's are great."
5 star rating
Glenn G. from Wausau, WI on 8/1/2012 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Get what you pay for!"
5 star rating
Vicki S. from Wausau, WI on 7/29/2012 for an auto service of their Saturn and their testimonial is:
"helpful and friendly, answered any and all questions that I had I think that my char was checked over well to make sure that I did not have any other unknown issues"
5 star rating
Toni S. from Wausau on 7/3/2012 for an auto service of their Saturn and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, clean place. They take care of the problem and if it is not clearly fixed you bring it back and they will make the adjustments for you."
5 star rating
Craig from Wausau on 6/18/2012 for an auto service of their Saturn and their testimonial is:
"They do great work!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Wausau on 6/8/2012 for an auto service of their Saturn and their testimonial is:
"Very helpful and fully explains what work was completed and what else is needed."
3 star rating
Minnie D. from Wausau, WI on 6/7/2012 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"The guys at Jays are polite & friendly & don't treat me like a dumb woman"
5 star rating
Nancy C. from Wausau, WI on 6/7/2012 for an auto service of their Pontiac and their testimonial is:
"Jay's Auto Repair is top notch in their quality work and customer service. I wouldn't consider taking my vehicle anywhere else since I've found the wonderful staff at Jay's."
5 star rating
Samantha from Wausau on 4/17/2012 for an auto service of their Pontiac and their testimonial is:
"I love the guys at Jay's Auto. Anytime I need something I call them up and can get my car in the same day. Quick and affordable. They also explain what they're doing so that I understand."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Schofield on 4/17/2012 for an auto service of their Pontiac and their testimonial is:
"I can always count on Jay's to give me my money's worth in service and professional maintainence."
5 star rating
Maureen from Schofield on 4/17/2012 for an auto service of their Pontiac and their testimonial is:
"The pesonnel are always so friendly and helpful They explain and show you what they did so you can understand why things were done. They always ask first before going ahead with something that they might find while doing the initial repair you took it in for."
5 star rating
Gary from Schofield on 4/17/2012 for an auto service of their Pontiac and their testimonial is:
"Great service, accurate quote, provided visual of potential problems with no pressure sales. Also they have a cool rewards program"
5 star rating
Kurtis from Wausau on 4/17/2012 for an auto service of their Pontiac and their testimonial is:
"i enjoy going to jays,they are always frendly and do a great job.I will be happy to send my friends and family to them."
5 star rating
Kathy from Wausau on 4/17/2012 for an auto service of their Pontiac and their testimonial is:
"Thank you for repairing my son's vehicle so that it does not "drive on its own" and he can now "stop" when needed. I have always felt comfortable coming to your business to help in the repairs of my cars. Greg explains everything in a language that I can understand and doesn't make me feel inferior. When I explain a "noise", he can usually tell me what it means!! Thank you!"
5 star rating
Marcia from Wausau on 4/17/2012 for an auto service of their Pontiac and their testimonial is:
"Greg is a top notch guy. Always on top of his game as well as kind, informative and a great guy. I have been referring friends to come to Jays, as well as the company I work for who have a rather large fleet of vehicles."
5 star rating
John from Wausau on 4/17/2012 for an auto service of their Pontiac and their testimonial is:
"Quick service and a very thorough review of my vehicle's condition."
5 star rating
Gary from Wausau on 4/17/2012 for an auto service of their Pontiac and their testimonial is:
"I aappreciated the information Greg gave me, the prompt service and the friendly atmosphere. I haver referred Jay's to others."
5 star rating
Tammy from Wausau on 4/17/2012 for an auto service of their Pontiac and their testimonial is:
"It is such a pleasure to work with Greg and Jay on my own vehicle and my work fleet vehicle. I know they will always explain things in detail in terms I can understand! They are a trustworthy duo that I would refer anyone to. Jay's Auto looks out for their customers and provides the best service possible."
5 star rating
Leslie from Schofield on 4/17/2012 for an auto service of their Pontiac and their testimonial is:
"Jay's followed up on a possible engine seal leak saving me money down the road and have outlined future required work on my 10 year old vehicle for budget purposes. I feel they are honest and do first class work!"
5 star rating
Greg from Schofield on 4/17/2012 for an auto service of their Pontiac and their testimonial is:
"Dear Greg, I want to thank you guys for going beyond just doing the break repair and oil change on MY GREG's Malibu. I was visiting from California, making wedding plans and did not have this repair in our budget...but you guys were great..alowing us to break up the bill in payments...also moving that bad tire was very thoughtful...We will be doing all of our automobile repairs with you guys. It is wonderful to know that we have our own special mechanics here that we can trust!!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Schofield on 4/17/2012 for an auto service of their Pontiac and their testimonial is:
"Always first class service at Jay's Auto! From the minute you are greeted by either Jay or Greg, to the time the service techs turn your vehicle back over to you service is the key. Thanks everyone."
5 star rating
Sister E. from Schofield on 4/17/2012 for an auto service of their Pontiac and their testimonial is:
"Excellent repair was done after a thorough inspection of the problem presented."
5 star rating
Nancy from Schofield on 4/17/2012 for an auto service of their Pontiac and their testimonial is:
"I've been coming to Jay's for my repairs since Aug 2011. I absolutely love that they have the customers best interest in mind instead of how much money they can make off of us. Jay has a great crew working for him. His definitely got a lifetime customer in me! :0) Thank you Greg, Carl, Dan and Jay!"
5 star rating
Ken from Schofield on 4/17/2012 for an auto service of their Pontiac and their testimonial is:
"Jay and Greg go out of their way to take care of you. I will continue to take my vehicles to Jay's and recommend them whole heartedly."
5 star rating
Jamie from Schofield on 4/17/2012 for an auto service of their Pontiac and their testimonial is:
"I was looking to have a routine maintaince oil change done one day while I had the day off, I found. Jays and was able to get an appointment within the hour, they were friendly an courteous, after a my car had been in the shop they had a list, of things that needed future work on, and explained what needed to be done, also printed up price for each when I revived my car I was surprised to see a thank you note on my seat I was impressed with the service"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Wausau on 4/17/2012 for an auto service of their Pontiac and their testimonial is:
"very nice guys at Jays. looked at vehicle and fixed what needed to be fixed with no additional hassles or obligations. explained everything very thoroughly. jays will be our continued mechanics from here on out."
5 star rating
Wes from Schofield on 4/17/2012 for an auto service of their Pontiac and their testimonial is:
"got the job done even though they were extremely busy with other customers problems."
5 star rating
Brian from Schofield on 4/17/2012 for an auto service of their Pontiac and their testimonial is:
"I had an immediate(and later found to be dangerous) need for a repair. I used to go to Olsons, but they would not get me in for three or four days, and then would not stand behind their work. That's a long time to be without a car. Greg got me right away, and got me out right away for an appointment I did not want to miss. Unbelievable! And I have received at least three follow ups from them since, making sure everything was ok. I did not think this type of service existed anymore. Sold for life!"