Customer Reviews

Certified by AutoVitals
5 star rating
Nathan B. from Wausau, WI on 10/7/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Best service shop in Wausau area. Always very informative and honest. My cars best friends will be keeping me on the road along time thanks again"
5 star rating
Katarina Y. from Wausau, WI on 9/16/2016 and their testimonial is:
"High quality work, and excellent customer service!! I highly recommend Jay's Auto!"
5 star rating
Nathan B. from Wausau, WI on 6/21/2016 and their testimonial is:
"A very professional and honest car repair experience"
5 star rating
Deb K. from Wausau, WI on 6/3/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Jays was very efficient and explained thoroughly what was going on with my jeep. The entire crew treated me with respect and the service and follow up was excellent."
5 star rating
Deb K. from Wausau, WI on 5/27/2016 and their testimonial is:
"My first visit to Jay's Auto Repair was very positive. I was greeted by friendly personnel who treated me with respect and informed me every step of the way what they found with my vehicle and the steps needed to correct it."
5 star rating
Diane F. from Wausau, WI on 5/12/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I am so glad that I found Jay's Auto! It is not easy to own a foreign made auto and not have a dealership close by, But Jay and his skilled team came to my rescue. I feel that I can take my Mercedes to them and they can diagnose and fix any problem that I have. I would recommend them to anyone who needs expert help!"
5 star rating
Diane F. from Wausau, WI on 4/28/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great service! These guys know there stuff."
5 star rating
Tom G. from Wausau, WI on 12/27/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I have always found Jay and his team to be extremely skilled, knowledgeable, professional, and lower in pricing than other places in the Wausau area. On top of that, I always want to give my business to local people that I like and respect!"
5 star rating
Diane F. from Wausau, WI on 12/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I own a Mercedes and the closest dealer is in Appleton. I wanted to locate an alternative for maintaining and repairing my car. I was so pleased to know that Jay's does this. I came in for my regular service. Everyone was great to work with and Chris was very helpful in answering my questions. I had a problem on the road recently and called Chris. He said that I could drive right over and they would take a look; even though it was almost closing time. They were able to tighten a bolt under my car and sent me on my way...no charge! I will be a loyal customer from now on. :)"
5 star rating
Paul J. from Wausau, WI on 10/29/2015 and their testimonial is:
"this is a dependable resource for the complex vehicles I drive and I have no hesitation to recommend them"
5 star rating
Erika from Schofield, WI on 10/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Jay's offers quality repairs at quality prices. His staff is well educated, and they have always come through to assist me with my car's needs as well as treat me as a well respected customer. I would recommend Jay's to anyone!"
5 star rating
Maureen K. from Schofield, WI on 10/29/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I always tell people that I feel I can really trust the service and the recommendations that are made to me."
5 star rating
Gary A. from Wausau, WI on 12/3/2012 and their testimonial is:
"That Greg is the best I've ever seen in customer service and that Jay's and their mechanics are completely trustworthy, thorough, and superbly customer oriented. I've never had better professional service and peace of mind."
5 star rating
John A. from Schofield on 9/13/2012 and their testimonial is:
"The guys told me what I needed and what was coming up in the future and took care of everything same day. Couldn't have asked for more. Good Job!"
5 star rating
Kevin W. from Schofield on 8/5/2012 and their testimonial is:
"We had some concerns with Jay's as our most recent experiences were less than what we had come to expect with Jay's. The services our vehicles received this week, however, were what we expect from Jay's: quality service at reasonable prices. I most appeciate being shown the replaced parts involved with any repair."
5 star rating
Toni S. from Wausau on 7/3/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, clean place. They take care of the problem and if it is not clearly fixed you bring it back and they will make the adjustments for you."
5 star rating
Craig from Wausau on 6/18/2012 and their testimonial is:
"They do great work!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Wausau on 6/8/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Very helpful and fully explains what work was completed and what else is needed."
3 star rating
Minnie D. from Wausau, WI on 6/7/2012 and their testimonial is:
"The guys at Jays are polite & friendly & don't treat me like a dumb woman"
5 star rating
Samantha from Wausau on 4/17/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I love the guys at Jay's Auto. Anytime I need something I call them up and can get my car in the same day. Quick and affordable. They also explain what they're doing so that I understand."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Schofield on 4/17/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I can always count on Jay's to give me my money's worth in service and professional maintainence."
5 star rating
Maureen from Schofield on 4/17/2012 and their testimonial is:
"The pesonnel are always so friendly and helpful They explain and show you what they did so you can understand why things were done. They always ask first before going ahead with something that they might find while doing the initial repair you took it in for."
5 star rating
Gary from Schofield on 4/17/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Great service, accurate quote, provided visual of potential problems with no pressure sales. Also they have a cool rewards program"
5 star rating
Kurtis from Wausau on 4/17/2012 and their testimonial is:
"i enjoy going to jays,they are always frendly and do a great job.I will be happy to send my friends and family to them."
5 star rating
Kathy from Wausau on 4/17/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Thank you for repairing my son's vehicle so that it does not "drive on its own" and he can now "stop" when needed. I have always felt comfortable coming to your business to help in the repairs of my cars. Greg explains everything in a language that I can understand and doesn't make me feel inferior. When I explain a "noise", he can usually tell me what it means!! Thank you!"
5 star rating
Marcia from Wausau on 4/17/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Greg is a top notch guy. Always on top of his game as well as kind, informative and a great guy. I have been referring friends to come to Jays, as well as the company I work for who have a rather large fleet of vehicles."
5 star rating
John from Wausau on 4/17/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Quick service and a very thorough review of my vehicle's condition."
5 star rating
Gary from Wausau on 4/17/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I aappreciated the information Greg gave me, the prompt service and the friendly atmosphere. I haver referred Jay's to others."
5 star rating
Tammy from Wausau on 4/17/2012 and their testimonial is:
"It is such a pleasure to work with Greg and Jay on my own vehicle and my work fleet vehicle. I know they will always explain things in detail in terms I can understand! They are a trustworthy duo that I would refer anyone to. Jay's Auto looks out for their customers and provides the best service possible."
5 star rating
Leslie from Schofield on 4/17/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Jay's followed up on a possible engine seal leak saving me money down the road and have outlined future required work on my 10 year old vehicle for budget purposes. I feel they are honest and do first class work!"
5 star rating
Greg from Schofield on 4/17/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Dear Greg, I want to thank you guys for going beyond just doing the break repair and oil change on MY GREG's Malibu. I was visiting from California, making wedding plans and did not have this repair in our budget...but you guys were great..alowing us to break up the bill in payments...also moving that bad tire was very thoughtful...We will be doing all of our automobile repairs with you guys. It is wonderful to know that we have our own special mechanics here that we can trust!!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Schofield on 4/17/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Always first class service at Jay's Auto! From the minute you are greeted by either Jay or Greg, to the time the service techs turn your vehicle back over to you service is the key. Thanks everyone."
5 star rating
Sister E. from Schofield on 4/17/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent repair was done after a thorough inspection of the problem presented."
5 star rating
Nancy from Schofield on 4/17/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I've been coming to Jay's for my repairs since Aug 2011. I absolutely love that they have the customers best interest in mind instead of how much money they can make off of us. Jay has a great crew working for him. His definitely got a lifetime customer in me! :0) Thank you Greg, Carl, Dan and Jay!"
5 star rating
Ken from Schofield on 4/17/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Jay and Greg go out of their way to take care of you. I will continue to take my vehicles to Jay's and recommend them whole heartedly."
5 star rating
Jamie from Schofield on 4/17/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I was looking to have a routine maintaince oil change done one day while I had the day off, I found. Jays and was able to get an appointment within the hour, they were friendly an courteous, after a my car had been in the shop they had a list, of things that needed future work on, and explained what needed to be done, also printed up price for each when I revived my car I was surprised to see a thank you note on my seat I was impressed with the service"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Wausau on 4/17/2012 and their testimonial is:
"very nice guys at Jays. looked at vehicle and fixed what needed to be fixed with no additional hassles or obligations. explained everything very thoroughly. jays will be our continued mechanics from here on out."
5 star rating
Wes from Schofield on 4/17/2012 and their testimonial is:
"got the job done even though they were extremely busy with other customers problems."
5 star rating
Brian from Schofield on 4/17/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I had an immediate(and later found to be dangerous) need for a repair. I used to go to Olsons, but they would not get me in for three or four days, and then would not stand behind their work. That's a long time to be without a car. Greg got me right away, and got me out right away for an appointment I did not want to miss. Unbelievable! And I have received at least three follow ups from them since, making sure everything was ok. I did not think this type of service existed anymore. Sold for life!"